Concerts

Latest update: Thursday October 12th, 2017


October/November 2017 – USA

Thursday October 26, 2017  Prescott AZ  Trinity Presbyterian Church, 7pm. Tickets $20/college students $10 (under 19s free). Tickets on sale at the door only. Doors open 6.30pm. Venue address: 630 Park Avenue, Prescott 86303. Info: 928-771-1218

Friday October 27, 2017  Flagstaff AZ  Coconino Center for the Arts, 2300 N Fort Valley Rd, 7pm. General admission tickets $20 advance/$22 day of concert. On sale now at Arizona Music Pro, Coconino Center for the Arts, by calling 928-779-2300 or available soon online here: https://flagstaffculturalpartners.secure.force.com/ticket. Our thanks to Living Traditions Presentations for hosting this concert.

Saturday October 28, 2017  Phoenix AZ  House concert, 7pm. By reservation only. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions, please email markg@researchedge.com
or call: 602-437-1767.

Sunday October 29, 2017  Tucson AZ  House concert at the home of Melissa Tatum and Chris Merle, 7.30pm. Suggested donation $20. For reservations and further info, please email: melissatatumarizona@gmail.com

Monday October 30, 2017  Las Cruces NM  High Desert House concerts, 7pm. Suggested donation $18. To reserve your seat please call 575-373-5767 or email highdeserthouseconcerts@gmail.com

Wednesday November 1, 2017  Albuquerque NM  Apple Mountain Music, 7pm (doors open 6.30pm). Suggested donation $20. Please call 505-237-2048 to reserve your seat. Space is limited! http://www.applemtnmusic.com

Friday November 3, 2017  Dallas TX  Uncle Calvin’s Coffeehouse, 8pm. Tickets $15 advance or $18 at the door. Advance tickets available online, in person or by mail, see http://www.unclecalvins.org/MAdvance.aspx. Venue address: Uncle Calvin’s Coffeehouse, Northpark Presbyterian Church, 9555 N. Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75231-5001. Concert line: 214.363.0044

Saturday November 4, 2017  Georgetown TX  House concert at Catherine’s house, 7:30pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions, please email cpsikora@gmail.com or call 512-635-2189. Feel free to BYOB and snacks to share (glasses provided). Doors open 7pm, first come, first served for seating.

Sunday November 5, 2017 NW Houston TX  House concert at the home of Sia Beaton, 3pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions please email sia_beaton@yahoo.com or call: 832-659-5501. BYOB and feel free to bring snacks to share!!

Tuesday November 7, 2017  West Monroe LA 

Thursday November 9, 2017  Florence AL  Concert and whisky tasting to benefit the St Francis Project of Trinity Episcopal Church, 7pm. You are invited to join us in Mullen Hall, next to the sanctuary at the corner of Pine and Tuscaloosa Streets, for an evening of song and scotch tasting with Scotsman Jim Malcolm. He will be joined by local musician Scooter Muse. A non-alcoholic option will be offered along with delicious and plentiful heavy hors d’oeuvre. The festivities will begin at 7PM. Admission is $35. You may get your tickets from the Trinity Church office, Tel: 256-764-6149. Any questions may be directed to dorlea.rikard50@gmail.com. Venue address is 410 North Pine St, Florence AL.

Friday November 10, 2017  Montgomery AL  House concert at Rich and Christy Anderson’s house, 7:30pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions, please email Christy at ckdexterhaven72@yahoo.com or call 334-263-7265. Feel free to BYOB and snacks to share.

Saturday November 11, 2017  Athens GA  The Portico, 7.30pm. Tickets $15 advance/$20 at the door. For reservations please email fkautz@bellsouth.net; all other enquiries to Lee bleemoody@gmail.com or Amy aebbarber@gmail.com or call Lee on 706-340-7123. Venue address: 5822 Hwy 186, Good Hope GA 30641. Our thanks to Felicia and Lee and Amy at The Portico for what is always a great concert!

Thursday November 16, 2017  Southport NC  House concert at the home of Doug and Kathy Martin, 7:30pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive address and directions, please email dvmartin17@gmail.com or call 910-477-7045. Feel free to BYOB and snacks to share (glasses provided). Doors open 7pm, first come, first served for seating.

Friday November 17, 2017  Winston Salem NC  Fiddle and Bow, 8pm at the Muddy Creek Music Hall in Historic Bethania Mill, 5455 Bethania Rd, W-S 27106. Cover: $18/$16 F&B members. Tickets available online: http://www.fiddleandbow.org

Saturday November 18, 2017  Amherst VA  Second Stage, 7.30pm. Venue address: 194 Second St, Amherst VA 24521. Tickets $15 advance/$20 day of concert, available online here: http://www.lynchburgtickets.com/jimmalcolm.

Sunday November 19, 2017  Purcelville VA  Catoctin Distillery, 7-9pm. Tickets $25, available online now: http://catoctincreekdistilling.com/events/862-malcolm/. Venue address: Catoctin Creek Distillery, 120 West Main Street, Purcellville, VA 20132. Tel: 540-751-8404. There are only 50 seats available and this concert is very likely to sell out, so advance purchase is strongly advised. Thank you!


Jan/Feb 2018 – SOLO TOUR OF THE USA

Friday January 25, 2018 Los Angeles CA Private house concert.

Saturday January 27, 2018  Pasadena CA  Pasadena Folk Music Society, 8pm. Tickets $20/$5 Caltech students and children, available online now: http://purchase.tickets.com/buy/TicketPurchase?pid=8466033. Tickets and information also available by calling the box office: 626-395-4652 (open weekdays, 10am-4.30pm). Venue address: Beckman Institute Auditorium at Caltech, 400 S. Wilson Ave, Pasadena, CA 91106.

Sunday January 28, 2018 Santa Monica CA

Tuesday January 30, 2018 Soquel CA

Wednesday January 31, 2018 Still booking

Thursday February 1, 2018 Berkeley CA Freight & Salvage

Friday February 2, 2018 Lakeport CA

Saturday February 3, 2018 Chico CA

Sunday February 4, 2018 Davis CA

Monday February 5, 2018 Ft Bragg CA

Thursday February 8, 2018 Corvallis OR

Friday February 9, 2018 Forest Grove OR

Saturday February 10, 2018 Tualatin OR Second Saturday Community Concerts at Winona Grange, Tualatin, 7.30pm (doors 6.45pm). Tickets available online from October 4: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/3033709 Tickets $12 students/children, $20 general, $25 at the door. Thanks to Sam Keator for presenting this concert – it’s always a good one!

Sunday February 11, 2018 McMinnville OR

Friday February 16, 2018 Olympia WA Traditions Cafe

Saturday February 17, 2018 Olympia WA Traditions Cafe

Sunday February 18, 2018 Bellingham WA Nancy’s Farm