Concerts

Latest update: Monday August 8, 2022

Future touring plans: Sept/Oct 2022 Jim & Susie Malcolm on tour in NY, WI, IL, MI, OH, NE, AR, TN, LA and TX. Feb/March 2023 Jim & Susie Malcolm on tour in AZ, NM, CA, OR and WA. All other times we’re available for ONLINE concerts. 

 

 

Live-in-person concerts in Scotland – August 2022

Friday 12th August, 2022 Edinburgh Festival Fringe Acoustic Music Centre at The Ukrainian Community Centre, 14 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh. Concert begins 7pm. Tickets £12/£10 (plus booking fee), available here: Buy tickets

 

Jim and Susie Malcolm on tour in the USA – Sept/Oct 2022

Friday Sept 9 – Sunday September 11, 2022 Rush NY – Turtle Hill Festival Presented by Golden Link Folksinging Society. https://goldenlink.org Our main concert is on Friday evening and we’ll be taking part in workshops and other delights over the weekend. Sounds like a whole lot of fun.

Wednesday September 14, 2022 Cleveland OH House concert presented by the Palmers on the West side of the city. Concert begins 7pm; suggested donation $20. Light snacks provided. Attendance is by registration only. Please email cathy.coulter@sbcglobal.net. Venue and directions will be emailed one week before the concert to those who have signed up.

Friday September 16, 2022 Worthington OH McConnell Arts Centre, 8pm. Tickets $20 (purchased online)/$25 (at the door)/$12 students https://www.mcconnellarts.org/jim-and-susie-malcolm/

Saturday September 17, 2022 Cincinnati OH Terrace Park Community Centre, 428 Elm Ave, Terrace Park, OH 45174. Doors open at 3.30pm; Concert at 4pm. Suggested donation for the artists $20, collected at the door. (Kilts admitted free!) Feel free to bring your own refreshments (and cups). Please email presenter Bob Dahlhausen if you have questions: EmailBob or just turn up on the day.

Wednesday September 21, 2022 Ann Arbor MI Details to follow.

Thursday September 22, 2022 Lansing MI Details to follow.

Friday September 23, 2022 Hillsdale MI Dawn Theater, 7.30pm. Tickets $15 in advance, $20 at the door, $10 students. Children free with a paid adult. Doors open 6.30pm for drinks and snacks. Tickets available online here: DawnTheaterTickets. Venue address: 110 N Broad St, Hillsdale MI. Tel: 810.844.1396. E: friendsofthedawn@gmail.com.
Sponsored by Lucky Buck/Marvo Minerals and with support from Ad Astra Coffee Roasters. All proceeds to the historic Dawn Theater.

Saturday September 24, 2022 Highland MI Huron Valley Council for the Arts, 7pm. Tickets on sale now: Buy Tickets $20/$5 students in advance; $20/$5 at the door. Venue address: 205 West Livingston Road, Highland MI 48357.

Sunday September 25, 2022 Plymouth IN Wild Rose Moon. Radio broadcast with a live audience, 4-5pm, tickets $10 available here: WildRoseRadioTix. Then an evening concert 8-9.30pm, tickets $15, available here: WildRoseConcertTix . Join us for a Wild Rose Time!

Wednesday September 28, 2022 Arlington Heights IL Hey Nonny, 7.30pm.Tickets from $12 – $30 (plus booking fee). Tickets on sale now: HeyNonnyTix. Doors open 6.30pm. Venue address: 10 South Vail Avenue, Arlington Heights, Illinois 60005, Tel: 224-202-0750

Thursday September 29, 2022 Grafton WI House concert at the Gilmores’ home, Suggested donation $20. To reserve your spot please email: bdgil2210@aol.com Concert begins 7pm. Let us know if you want to come at 6pm for a light supper which is included in the price. Venue address will be sent to those who sign up.

Friday September 30, 2022 Elcho WI Jack Lemar Pavilion, 7.30pm. Tickets $20. To reserve your seat please email shep@homefreeusa.com. Venue address: N11283 Dorr St, Elcho WI 54428.

Saturday October 1, 2022 Madison WI Wil-Mar Neighborhood Centre, 7pm (Doors open 6.30pm).Tickets $20. Seating is limited. To secure your place please call D on 608-213-3431.Please bring a treat to share if you wish. Venue address: 953 Jennifer St, Madison WI.

Wednesday October 5, 2022 Omaha NE Skyline Room, 444 River Plaza, Omaha NE, 7pm. (Doors open 6.30pm.) Tickets $20. Strictly by reservation only so we can be sure everyone has a seat. Sign up by email to Reservations. Please bring your own drinks and cups. Beautiful venue overlooking the Missouri River – see you there.

Thursday October 6, 2022 Still booking this date.

Friday October 7, 2022 St Louis MO Details to follow.

Saturday October 8, 2022 Little Rock AR Little Rock Folk Club, 7.30pm. Admission $15/Military & Services $10/Students $8/accompanied children under 12 free. First come, first served at the door. Tavern open from 4pm. Venue: Hibernia Irish Tavern, 9700 N. Rodney Parham, Little Rock AR 72227 https://littlerockfolkclub.org

Sunday October 9, 2022 Memphis TN Mid-South Celtic Arts Alliance, 4-6pm. Venue details to follow. Admission $20. To reserve tickets, please call: 901-276-1527.

Wednesday October 12, 2022 West Monroe LA Private house party.

Thursday October 13, 2022 Shreveport LA House concert at the home of Bob and Deena Lachman, 6.30-8.30pm. Potluck dinner 5.30pm. Artist donation $20. By reservation only as seating is limited. To book your place please email afbob49@gmail.com. Those who sign up will receive address details via email.

Saturday October 15, 2022 Austin TX House concert in Bee Cave. Details to follow.

Sunday October 16, 2022 Houston TX Concert at Sia’s home, 3pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions please email sia_beaton@yahoo.com or call: 832-659-5501. BYOB and feel free to bring snacks to share!!

 

Jim and Susie Malcolm on tour in the USA – Feb/March 2023

With special guest Beth Malcolm

Saturday February 11, 2023 Tucson AZ Please save the date; details to follow.

Sunday February 12, 2023 Tucson AZ Please save the date; details to follow.

Monday February 13, 2023 Las Cruces NM Please save the date; details to follow.

Tuesday February 14, 2023 Santa Fe NM Please save the date; details to follow.

Wednesday February 15, 2023 Albuquerque NM Please save the date; details to follow.

Friday February 17, 2023 Flagstaff/Camp Verde AZ Please save the date; details to follow. Venue TBC.

Saturday February 18, 2023 Prescott AZ Please save the date; details to follow.

Friday February 24, 2023 San Diego CA House of Nations. Please save the date; details to follow.

Saturday February 25, 2023 Pasadena CA Pasadena Folk Music Society. TBC.

Sunday February 26, 2023 Santa Monica CA Fleury House Concerts. Please save the date; details to follow.

Tuesday February 28, 2023 Soquel CA Celtic Society of the Monterey Bay. Please save the date; details to follow.

Wednesday March 1, 2023 Berkeley CA Berkeley Hillside Club. Please save the date; details to follow. Venue TBC.

Thursday March 2, 2023 Sacramento CA B Street Theater. TBC.

Saturday March 4, 2023 Lakeport CA Please save the date; details to follow.

Sunday March 5, 2023 Chico CA Please save the date; details to follow.

Monday March 6, 2023 Mendocino CA Please save the date; details to follow.

Thursday March 9, 2023 Olympia WA New Traditions Cafe. Please save the date; details to follow.

Friday March 10, 2023 Olympia WA New Traditions Cafe. Please save the date; details to follow.

Saturday March 11, 2023 Tualatin OR Second Saturday Concert Series at Winona Grange. Please save the date; details to follow.