Concerts

Latest update: Tuesday September 22, 2020
Future touring plans: Jan/Feb 2021 – Jim and Susie Malcolm tour Arizona and the West Coast of the USA (NM, AZ, CA, OR, WA). Sept/Oct/Nov 2021 Jim & Susie Malcolm on tour in WI, IL, MI, OH, NE, AR and TX. All other times we’re available for concerts in Scotland. 

Coronavirus

We’ve had to stop performing live in-person concerts during the coronavirus pandemic, and our fall tour from Chicago to Texas has morphed into a VIRTUAL, online tour. We look forward to bringing the music of Scotland to you in a different way, with online concerts as follows:

Jim & Susie Malcolm VIRTUALLY on tour in USA – Sept/Oct 2020

Wednesday September 30, 2020  Madison WI 7.30 – 8.30pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Madison concert you wish to attend.

Friday October 2, 2020 Austin TX 7.30 – 8.30pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Austin TX concert you wish to attend.

Sunday October 4, 2020 Chicago IL Windy City House Concert, 4 – 5pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Windy City concert you wish to attend.

Friday October 9, 2020  Ann Arbor MI 7.30 – 8.30pm ET. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Ann Arbor MI concert you wish to attend.

Sunday October 11, 2020  Grand Rapids MI Details to be confirmed. Please save the date and check back for further information.

Wednesday October 14, 2020  Cleveland OH 7.30 – 8.30pm ET. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Cleveland OH concert you wish to attend.

Thursday October 15, 2020  Mansfield OH 7 – 8pm ET. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Mansfield OH concert you wish to attend.

Sunday October 18, 2020  Cincinnati OH 4 – 5pm ET. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Cincinnati OH concert you wish to attend.

Wednesday October 21, 2020  Omaha NE 7 – 8pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Omaha NE concert you wish to attend.

Friday October 23, 2020 St Louis MO 7.30 – 8.30pm ET. This concert is presented in association with the Scottish Partnership for Arts and Education (SPAE). Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the St Louis MO concert you wish to attend.

Thursday October 29, 2020  Dallas TX 7.30 – 8.30pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Dallas TX concert you wish to attend.

Friday October 30, 2020  Chicago IL Hosted by Two-Way Coffeehouse. Please save the date and check back for further details.

Sunday November 1, 2020  Houston TX 3-4pm CT. Suggested donation $10-$15. To register for this concert please email Book Tickets and be sure to mention it’s the Houston TX concert you wish to attend.

 

We hope to get back on the road in January, and have an extraordinary tour planned which will take us from Las Cruces NM to SoCal and then northwards through California, Oregon and Washington State. We have made all these plans in the hope that it will be safe for us to tour at that time, and safe for you to attend the concerts. We won’t know until nearer the time, but here’s what we have planned…

 

Jim & Susie Malcolm on tour in USA – Jan/Feb 2021

Wednesday January 20, 2021  Las Cruces NM High Desert house concerts. Pls save the date.

Thursday January 21, 2021  Tucson AZ Please save the date.

Friday January 22, 2021  Tucson AZ Please save the date.

Saturday January 23, 2021  Prescott AZ Please save the date.

Sunday January 24, 2021  Flagstaff AZ Please save the date.

Thursday January 28, 2021  Joshua Tree CA Please save the date.

Saturday January 30, 2021  Santa Monica CA Please save the date.

Sunday January 31, 2021  Tehachapi CA Please save the date.

Tuesday February 2, 2021  Soquel CA Please save the date.

Wednesday February 3, 2021  San Francisco Please save the date.

Thursday February 4, 2021  Berkeley CA Please save the date.

Friday February 5, 2021  Lakeport CA Please save the date.

Saturday February 6, 2021  Chico CA Please save the date.

Sunday February 7, 2021 Auburn CA Please save the date.

Monday February 8, 2021 Mendocino CA Please save the date.

Thursday February 11, 2021  Olympia WA New Traditions.

Friday February 12, 2021  Olympia WA New Traditions.

Saturday February 13, 2021 Tualatin OR Please save the date.

Sunday February 14, 2021 Salem OR Please save the date.

Friday February 19, 2021 McMinnville OR Please save the date.

Saturday February 20, 2021 Vashon Island WA Please save the date.

Sunday February 21, 2021 Bellingham WA Please save the date.

 

Jim Malcolm in Scotland – March 2021

Saturday 6th March, 2021  Inverness Jim will perform as part of Inverness Fiddler’s Rally at the lovely Eden Court Theatre. More information to follow nearer the time.