Concerts

Latest update: Wednesday September 11, 2019
October/November Southern States of the USA, from AZ to VA; Oct/Nov Scotland; Jan/Feb 2020 – Jim and Susie Malcolm tour the West Coast of the USA (CA, OR, WA). 

 


 

OCT/NOV 2019 – Southern States of the USA

Thursday October 24, 2019 Prescott AZ Trinity Presbyterian Church, 6.30pm. Tickets $22/college students $10/under 19s free. Tickets on sale at the door only. Doors open 7pm. Venue address: 630 Park Avenue, Prescott AZ 86303. Opening act/piper/door prizes/Scottish quiz/Scottish humor. Info: 771-1218.

Friday October 25, 2019 Flagstaff AZ Conconino Center for the Arts, 7.30pm (doors open 7pm). Venue address: 2300 N Ft Valley Rd. Tickets $18 advance/$22 day of show. Book yours online here: JimMalcolmtickets Our sincere thanks to the most excellent Living Traditions Presentations for hosting this concert.

Saturday October 26, 2019 Phoenix AZ House concert at the home of Mark Goldstein and Liz Warren, 7pm. Suggested donation $20. For reservations and further info, please email: markg@researchedge.com or call: 602-437-1767.

Sunday October 27, 2019 Tucson AZ House concert at the home of Melissa Tatum and Chris Merle, 7.30pm. Suggested donation $20. For reservations and further info, please email: melissatatumarizona@gmail.com.

Monday October 28, 2019 Las Cruces NM High Desert House concerts, 7pm. Suggested donation $18. To reserve your seat please call 575-373-5767 or email highdeserthouseconcerts@gmail.com.

Wednesday October 30, 2019 Georgetown TX House concert at Catherine’s house, 7:30pm. Suggested donation $20. To reserve your place and receive directions, please email cpsikora@gmail.com or call 512-635-2189. Feel free to BYOB and snacks to share (glasses provided). Doors open 7pm, first come, first served for seating.

Friday November 1, 2019 Dallas TX House concert at Cora’s house, 7:30pm. Suggested donation $20. For reservations please email campcoho@aol.com. Feel free to BYOB and snacks to share (glasses provided). Doors open 7pm, first come, first served for seating.

Saturday November 2, 2019 Little Rock AR Little Rock Folk Club Hibernia Irish Tavern, 9700 N. Rodney Parham, Little Rock 72227. Admission: Adults $15, Military etc $10, Students $8. Concert begins 7.30pm. Tickets at the door or from ten days prior via Brown Paper Tickets – info to follow. www.littlerockfolkclub.org

Sunday November 3, 2019 Memphis TN Mid-South Celtic Arts Alliance presents Jim Malcolm in concert at St Mary’s Episcopal Cathedral (Parish Hall), 4-6pm. Admission $20. To reserve tickets, please call: 901-276-1527. Venue address: 700 Poplar Avenue, Memphis TN 38105.

Tuesday November 5, 2019 West Monroe LA Private party.

Thursday November 7, 2019 Florence AL Concert and whisky tasting to benefit the choir at Trinity Episcopal Church, 7pm. You are invited to join us in Mullen Hall, next to the sanctuary at the corner of Pine and Tuscaloosa Streets, for an evening of song and scotch tasting with Scotsman Jim Malcolm. A non-alcoholic option will be offered along with delicious and plentiful heavy hors d’oeuvre. The festivities will begin at 7PM. Admission is $45. You may get your tickets from the Trinity Church office, Tel: 256-764-6149. Any questions may be directed to dorlea.rikard50@gmail.com. Venue address is 410 North Pine St, Florence AL.

Friday November 8, 2019 Montgomery AL Capri Theater, 8pm. Tickets $20 general admission/$18 Capri members. Tickets available online from October 8: http://prod3.agileticketing.net/JimMalcolm. Jim’s looking forward to performing in this historic movie theater. https://www.capritheatre.org

Saturday November 9, 2019 Athens GA The Portico, 7.30pm. Tickets $16 advance/$20 at the door. For reservations please email fkautz2@gmail.com; all other enquiries to Lee bleemoody@gmail.com or Amy aebbarber@gmail.com or call Lee on 706-340-7123. Venue address: 5822 Hwy 186, Good Hope GA 30641. Our thanks to Felicia and Lee and Amy at The Portico for what is always a great concert!

Thursday November 14, 2019 Charlotte NC Holy Comforter Episcopalian Church, 7pm. Tickets $15. Reserve yours by emailing gregb@HolyComforterCharlotte.org. BYOB and an appetiser to share.

Friday November 15, 2019 Greensboro NC Fiddle and Bow, 8pm. Venue: Upstage Cabaret at Triad Stage (third floor), 232 South Elm Street, Greensboro NC. Tickets $18/$16 members. Advance tickets available online via www.fiddleandbow.org

Saturday November 16, 2019 Amherst VA House concert at the home of Wendy and Jim Robertson, 7.30pm. Suggested donation $20. To secure your place and receive directions, please call 406-223-9015 or email: wendybird73@gmail.com.

Sunday November 17, 2019 Purcellville VA Catoctin Distillery, 7-9pm. Tickets $25, available online from July 16: catoctincreekdistilling.com/events. Venue address: Catoctin Creek Distillery, 120 West Main Street, Purcellville, VA 20132. Tel: 540-751-8404. There are only 50 seats available and this concert is very likely to sell out, so advance purchase is strongly advised. Thank you!

 

NOV/DEC 2019 – SCOTLAND

Friday 22nd November, 2019 Garmouth Folk Club

Wednesday 27th November, 2019 Edinburgh Folk Club

Wednesday 4th December, 2019 Irvine Folk Club

JAN/FEB 2020 – JIM AND SUSIE MALCOLM TOUR WEST COAST OF THE USA (CA, OR, WA)

Thursday January 23, 2020 San Diego CA

Friday January 24, 2020 Pasadena CA

Saturday January 25, 2020 Santa Monica CA

Tuesday January 28, 2020 Soquel CA

Wednesday January 29, 2020 San Francisco CA

Thursday January 30, 2020 Berkeley CA

Friday January 31, 2020 Lakeport CA

Saturday February 1, 2020 Chico CA

Sunday February 2, 2020 Davis CA

Monday February 3, 2020 Mendocino CA

Thursday February 6, 2020 Corvallis OR

Friday February 7, 2020 Olympia WA

Saturday February 8, 2020 Tualatin OR

Sunday February 9, 2020 McMinnville OR

Friday February 14, 2020 Lummi Island WA

Saturday February 15, 2020 Seattle WA

Sunday February 16, 2020 Bellingham WA